Home > XP > Downgrade Vista-XP: How to integrate SATA drivers into XP iso

Downgrade Vista-XP: How to integrate SATA drivers into XP iso

ITALIAN VERSION

WARNING: I’m not responsible for non succesfull actions

1. First of all it is absolutely necessary to create Vista Recovery DVDs!!!!

2. be sure there are the XP device drivers

3. It is essential to know the chipset to download the necessary drivers for installation of XP
(i.e. 945 Intel chipset for my HP DV6215EA)

4. Download and install NLITE

5. Download the chipset driver (i.e. i621ata_cd.exe for my HP DV6215EA)

6. Create a “XP” directory and unpack the ISO within the same directory, or insert the XP CD in the CD player.
Create also a “XPnLite” directory, where NLITE will create a bootable modified XP image.

7. Create a “SATA” directory and unpack the driver file within it.
If the “SATA” file, is an EXE file, unpack it with the command:

START -> RUN -> CMD

C:\sata\iata621_cd.exe -a -a -pc:\sata

This command is a sort of fictional installation that does not write anything on the system.

8. Start N-lite

9. Browse and search the “I386” directory.

10. Choosing a destination directory

11. Click on NEXT and in Task Selection, choose Drivers and Bootable ISO

click on NEXT

12. In “Driver“ tag, click on “insert” and choose “multiple drivers” and point to c:\sata\drivers
(Be careful to the driver path. If the PC architecture is a 64 Architecture, you must point to C:\sata\Driver64)

Choose “ALL” to confirm the inclusion of driver and when the list of driver it appears, choose “Driver Textmode”. Hold on the CTRL button and select them all.

13. Press OK

14. When Nlite has developed and calculated the size of the new Iso, press Next

15 Press “Create ISO” and point to the “C:\XPnlite” directory.

16. When NLITE has finished to create the new SATA-drivers-implemented ISO, burn the iso with the preferred software.
I like NERO.

Bancaldo.

Categorie:XP
  1. aprile 24, 2010 alle 7:10 PM

    Buongiorno, disturbo per il vecchio Win XP Pro che haime devo installare sul laptop del mio fratellino.
    Modello COmpaq 6720s
    Ho provato a integrare i driver sata dal sito hp.
    poi gli ho estratti con winrar nella cart. sata e con nlite ho provveduto alla creazione del nuovo disco XP con i driver sata.
    questo metodo non funziona. vorrei capire meglio cosa centra il chipset? In pratica dal sito hp x il mio laptop sono disponibili anche i chipset driver ma sinceramente nella tua guida non dici di dover creare cartelle o estrarli!
    suggerimenti
    PS anche se dal mio bios dico di non usare il sata mode , il problema persiste.
    ringrazio anticipatamente e auguro un buon weekend

  2. aprile 25, 2010 alle 7:10 PM

    Intanto quale chipset hai utilizzato?
    Dovrebbe essere il GME965 nel tuo modello.
    NOTA: il chipset centra, poichè i driver dello stesso, comprendono quello per il controller SAta, senza il quale, durante l’installazione di XP, l’HD non verrebbe riconosciuto:

    il chipset 965 (confermalo) è qui:
    http://downloadcenter.intel.com/T8Clearance.aspx?sType=&agr=Y&ProductID=&DwnldID=17412&url=/17412/eng/IATA88ENU.exe&PrdMap=&strOSs=&OSFullName=&lang=eng

    nella mia Guida “in Italiano”,

    XP: integrare driver SATA su ISO di XP


    c’è scritto tutto, relativamente alle cartelle da creare.
    Dove hai incontrato problemi?

  3. dicembre 13, 2012 alle 8:06 am

    An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who had been conducting a little research on this. And he actually ordered me breakfast simply because I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this subject here on your web site.

  4. gennaio 26, 2013 alle 7:54 am

    Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog post
    or vice-versa? My site addresses a lot of the same subjects as
    yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog
    by the way!

  5. Maggio 12, 2013 alle 9:10 PM

    Hello everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web page, and piece of writing is actually fruitful designed for me, keep up posting such articles or reviews.

  6. settembre 25, 2013 alle 10:54 am

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this article plus the rest of the website is also really good.

  7. febbraio 4, 2014 alle 3:24 PM

    Best Downgrade Vista-XP: How to integrate SATA drivers into XP iso | bancaldo™
    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its
    ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  8. marzo 26, 2014 alle 10:26 PM

    Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching
    for!

  9. aprile 4, 2014 alle 2:36 am

    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article post.

    I like to write a little comment to support you.

  10. Maggio 22, 2014 alle 8:11 am

    Incredible! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  11. Maggio 22, 2014 alle 9:45 PM

    I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is
    written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You are incredible! Thanks!

  1. aprile 7, 2008 alle 2:52 PM
  2. aprile 7, 2008 alle 9:57 PM
  3. gennaio 2, 2011 alle 11:53 am
  4. agosto 6, 2011 alle 2:56 am

Lascia un commento